A child’s memory. 

  • So I was sitting on the couch with my oldest son in my lap. He’s soon to be 4. Actually April 7 my baby boy will be 4 years old and I can’t believe how big he’s gotten and how much he’s grown and how fast has time flown by since I graduated highschool. Anyways back to my story. Knowing my son you would know that he remembers everything and when I mean everything I literally mean absolutely positively every little detail. He’s always been this way. He’s a very smart little boy. Well we where sitting on The couch he was cuddling with me the other two children where wondering around. my youngest son who is 11 months was working on his way through the living room and my daughter who’s two was standing beside the couch beside me. My son was talking away and randomly I hear him while he’s running his hand down my hair “Your going to paint your hair red next year.”. Mind you Ive not mentioned dying my hair red for a long time to him or anyone for that matter. Children remember everything and I mean everything. It’s like he remembers making Olft waffles at my moms last Christmas and I don’t mean December 2016 I mean December 2015. My point of the story children remember everything more than us adults give them credit for. It’s like with baby’s people act like they don’t understand anything that’s going on around them but they clearly do. At another time  I’ll have to share a short story of my youngest son at only 3mo old remembering his Daddy when his Daddy had to go away for a month for some training. 
Leave a Reply

