As the Nights and Days fly by

As the nights and days fly by I see how things are going to be

As the nights and days fly by I see how things are to be

My desire to hold you dear and so near is still here

My thoughts of the dreams we use to share cut me so deep

I don’t know what this all means

There’s still hope lost deep in me that holds on to there might still be a we

As nights and days fly by I see how things are actually going to be

The dreams we use to share shall actually not be

You had me at hello and even at goodbye

I don’t know why

As the nights and days fly by I see how things are going to be

No you and I

No dreams to share

Lost in the desire to hold you dear is still here although I see how things are going to be

The tears and the hurt is so real

So is the love and care

It makes me bitter within because I don’t know how to feel

As the nights and days fly by I see how things are to be

I stand and wonder if the love we shared was actually real

Or was it just a wish to be

The way I feel I know for me it is real

The loss and lonesome nights I have so near is very real

The way my heart feels shattered I know the way I feel and felt is actually real

I stand and wonder if the love we shared is still there

As the night and days fly by I see how things are going to be

The wonder of is there still hope from what we shared.

Or has our time and place came to an end

Will the lies, missed placed time, and shame be our end?

Will the betrayal and hurt stand in the way like a guarded brick wall?

As the nights and days fly by I see how things are going to be

No hope to hold

No dreams to share

No moment to be

The love I have for you shall be no more or will it be?

As the nights and days fly by I see how things are going to be

Is there actually hope to hold?

Dreams to share?

Moments together shall be?

As the nights and days fly by I see how things are going to be

I have no site to see what the future might be

How I wish I could see

There’s only one who knows what is to come

While I’m lost in this bitter dark forest he shall be my light to what the future will hold.

Leave a Reply

